BAeA Trophy History

The Daily Telegraph / Neil Williams Memorial Trophy

Back to Trophy History list

Presented to the Unlimited British National Champion as a memorial to Neil Williams

  1978 Philip Meeson Abingdon June
1995 Diana Britten Sywell
  1979 Philip Meeson Jurby IOM Sept
1996 Steve Jones Sywell
  1980 Philip Meeson Cranfield May
1997 Tim Barnby Sywell
  1981 Philip Meeson Cranfield May
1998 Alan Cassidy Swansea May 99
  1982 no result Barkston Heath  
1999 Alan Cassidy Sywell
  1983 Peter Kynsey Barkston Heath May
2000 Not flown (weather) Sywell
  1983/84 Peter Kynsey Dunkeswell Sept 83
2001 Alan Cassidy Sywell
  1984 Peter Kynsey Cranfield Sept
2002 Tom Cassells Sywell
  1985 no competition Cranfield Sept
2003 Alan Cassidy Sywell  
  1986 (1) Philip Meeson Shipdham May
2004 Tom Cassells Sywell
  1986 (2) Nigel Lamb Sleap Oct
2005 Mark Jefferies (at Elvington '06)
  1987 Nigel Lamb Lydd Sept
2006 Mark Jefferies Sywell  
  1988/89 Nigel Lamb Sywell  
2007 Mark Jefferies Sywell  
  1989 Nigel Lamb Wickenby

2008 Tom Cassells Sywell  
  1990 Nigel Lamb Wickenby     2009 Gerald Cooper Sywell  
  1991 Nigel Lamb Wickenby     2010 Gerald Cooper Sywell  
  1992 Nigel Lamb Wickenby     2011 Not awarded Sywell  
  1993 Nigel Lamb Breighton     2012 Not awarded Sywell  
  1994 Mark Jefferies Wickenby     2013 Gerald Cooper Sywell  



Design and Content Copyright The British Aerobatic Association Ltd.   Disclaimer
Home Events Results Points Sequences Site Update Officers Judging Photos Links For sale
Cut and Paste text into the Google Translation System to translate items on this page